Color Your World: Periwinkle

I’ve always enjoyed that word. It just sounds fun and humorous and clownish to me. My blog site is close to a periwinkle color. Maybe a little too dark & purply (Spell Check! Spell Check! Uh, Dictionary.com says that’s a word.) for periwinkle though.

I came across the Color Your World Challenge on jennifernicholewells.com . I’m a little late to the party, but hey, I can still have some fun! Plus I absolutely love color! It’s astounding in so many ways.

I found some pictures of some flowers that have the Periwinkle tone to them.

These little lovelies had a visitor while I was there.

901-14

Sigh. Flowers are so  lovely.

901-31

You really don’t see that many flowers that are blue and especially periwinkle blue. At least I don’t. All of these flowers were in British Columbia, Canada. A glorious place that we’ve been to a few times and that I wouldn’t mind visiting again.

blueflwr1

flowr10

tramflwr11

But then there’s always the multi hues and shades of a beautiful blue sky.  Highway 1 in BC, Canada.

6hwy1

View of Mt. Evans in Colorado, USA. Another spectacular place to visit.

mtevans6

 

2 thoughts on “Color Your World: Periwinkle

Add yours

Comments are always welcome.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

