Red, oh Red! A pure, bona-fide, straight-up RED! I’ve never been a “warm color” (reds, oranges, yellows) person. I’ve always gravitated towards the “cool colors” i.e. blues, greens, purples & the like. But with all that being said, a good, pure red is quite lovely.

I’ve found a bunch of photos with a pure red in them. But I’ll try to narrow it down to a few.

What could be a more pure red than a cardinal? At our old house, we had up to 17 pairs one year. It was great to watch them in the snow. I wish I’d have gotten more photos of them.

cardinal131082

This is Alaska. I haven’t altered the color in this photo, or the following Alaska photo either. It is actually this vibrant and beautiful, maybe more so in real life. This was in September, in Denali National Park.

910-42sm

911-19sm

There were a lot of hot rods in red at the show. This one was particularly luscious with the gold metallic flake layered in. Wow!

20

38

109

Here’s another beauty with flames. I wish he’d have taken the car bra off of the front though.

116

What’s a red without a red rose?

roses7

