I love the name of this color. It reminds me of the old Westerns that I used to watch, well, really I still watch them every so often. Roy Rogers comes to mind first. Off into the Wild Blue Yonder!!

I see this color as a grayish, purplish blue, so that’s what I’m going with in the photos.

Colorado.

hwy28546

This Iris is appropriately called “Tanzanite”.

tanzanite3

This one which is obviously similar to the one above is called “Wintry Sky”.  The differences between the two are that Wintry Sky has more white and the beard is blue. Whereas Tanzanite has more blue and some yellow in the beard.

wintrysky2

This Iris is called “Air Force One”, and is even more different than the two above.

airforceone2

Then there is this weird flower. I don’t know what it is, but it’s pretty cool if you ask me.

tramflwr5

This is a photo from Mount Scott, which is in SW Oklahoma. If you compare it to the Rockies, it’s just a hill. But it’s still high enough for a beautiful view.

mtscott2

Another flower which I have no name for. Not really thrilled with the focus of the photo, if I’m being honest. I’m not sure if it was my fault or if Mother Nature was making the flower move. Either way, I wish I could have a do-over on it. 🙂

flowr11

