Tidbits

It’s late and I’m going to try to write this on my iPad. It seems like I can never get a complete thought until it’s late at night. Then I have way too many thoughts and I can’t sleep. Anyhow, I hope this turns out.

Being a total  dweeb, I forgot to put a title on a previous post. So when I got a notice that so&so liked my “” post, I was confused. How do you have a “” post? By not putting a title on it! I had been talking to Son & putting that post together at the same time that morning (see sentence 2 above). When I looked up at the clock I realized that I only had 45 minutes to get to my doctor’s appointment. It takes that long to get there, more or less, and I was still in my pj’s. Oh. Crap. So I basically  hit the publish button on the post and threw myself together to get there. I hate being late and I was 8 minutes late. Some doctors will make you reschedule if you’re very late. Even though if you’re on time, you might have to wait 30 minutes or more on them.

I’ve been trying to keep up with all of the Daily Posts and the super cool challenges that people have. I really enjoy them and the DP helps kick-start some ideas which is great. But a lot of times they replace the opportunity for me to just spill out things that are on my mind.

Right now, I’m listening to a fricking cricket that is making as much noise as he possibly can. I can’t tell if he’s in the house or not. I don’t want to take an interruption to go find out. But it’s annoying.

Speaking of annoying- all of this election crap is making me crazy. I don’t post stuff about politics and I’m so sick of seeing it everywhere I could croak. I already know that I’m going to be a nervous wreck on Election Day and I’m so ready for it to be over. I don’t want to discuss politics so that’s all I’ll say on that topic.

My mom’s birthday was last week. She would’ve been 91. It’s still hard to believe she’s been gone so long. I guess you never stop missing someone you’ve lost.

Fall is well on its way here. The leaves are starting to turn colors and they’re always so pretty. The temperatures are still pretty mild for now. It usually doesn’t get really cold & crappy until the end of November. Not looking forward to it. Ugh. The only good part of winter is that I get to wear big, soft sweaters and bring out the blankets. I love blankets.

102316

 

One thought on “Tidbits

Add yours

  1. LOVE the picture of the trees. I adore Autumn! All the flaming colors of flowers and leaves, the soft snuggly sweaters, the morning chill where I can wrap in a cashmere shawl while sitting on my front porch. hate crickets though.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are always welcome.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

