Color Your World!

It’s hard to believe that we are on month 4 of the Color Your World challenge! Wow! I can’t seem to keep up. Thankfully Jennifer Nichole Wells is sweet enough not to mind me putting several colors on one post. Thanks Jennifer, not only for that, but for putting this fun challenge together AND for putting the hex code numbers on the list for each color. For some reason, I need a big swatch to get a good look at the colors. After trying to figure it out, I found a way to do that and share the swatches on my posts. I will share that info here. I know I’m late with this little tip, but hey, better late than never.

I looked at a lot of sites with the hex codes, but I couldn’t find one that would let me copy the swatch so that I could add it here. Finally came across Color Hexa and all I have to do is type in the color code. The swatch and other cool info comes up. I right-click on the swatch, click “copy image” and paste it in my post. Easy peasy. I hope this helps anyone else that wants to do it.

Now, here are my submissions for the next 3 colors!

 

Red Violet

powellgardens33

 

 

Eggplant

This was a hard color to match! This Japanese Maple has some bits of Eggplant here & there.

japanesemaple

 

Cerise

You might notice the little bee friend buzzing in from the right. I didn’t know he was there until I looked at the photo on the computer.

landing

 

 

2 thoughts on “Color Your World!

Add yours

Comments are always welcome.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

