L-AC: Warm Colors

Thank you to Egidio for this “warm” challenge! 😀

I’ll start with this lovely old barn in Oklahoma. There’s just something about old homesteads that intrigue me. It looks like the owners appreciate this one too.. a fairly new roof and paint, and still in use.

Oklahoma

I can’t seem to get through a photo post without a sunset included…

Oklahoma

Or a flower…

It seems like most of the landscape in Utah is a warm color. I think it’s all the more dramatic coupled with some cool colors like the sky or vegetation.

Canyonlands NP, Utah

It’s a different look when there’s not much contrast in colors.

Potash Rd, near Moab, Utah

Let’s go the opposite direction and surround the warm colors with cool. I thought this golden creek in Colorado was incredible. This is on the Million Dollar Highway between Ouray and Silverton and is only one of many incredible sights.

I tend to lean towards, or favor, cool colors more than warm. How about you? Warm or Cool?

24 thoughts on “L-AC: Warm Colors

Add yours

  1. Wow! Where do I begin? First off, thank you for participating in this challenge. Your photos are amazing! You have been to several places very dear to my heart. That opening rose is magnificent. Like you, I also like dilapidated buildings and barns. Then, you take us to Canyonlands NP, one of my favorite national parks. This is a beautiful post. I’m happy you shared these gorgeous photos.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Funny. I think I tend to like cool colors better, but who cannot like Utah and the southwest warm-colored canyons. I like the way you were deliberate with combining the cool and warm for contrast and adding interest. Great idea. My favorite photo is the golden creek. Stands out surrounded by the trees.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I adore that peachy rose photo – so elegant and detailed! I agree with you on liking cool colors over warm ones. The way you showed how the contrast of the cool background makes the warm colors pop is splendid – well done showing how nature is full of complimentary moments to treasure. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are always welcome.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑