L-AC: Before & After

I’m behind. Again. This is last week’s challenge which has been a draft for a few days.

Lens-Artist Challenge: Before & After

I generally don’t do a lot of editing on my photos partly because there are too many and not enough time. Almost all are resized, which means they have to be re-sharpened. Some get a contrast tweak, or cropped and rarely some have an object (fence post, sign) removed.

Here are some photos that might fit the challenge. This first one is the original.

Before
After. Resized, re-sharpened, contrast added, road marker removed.
Original. I have to take a LOT of photos going down the road, on the fly.

Photo below is cropped, resized, re-sharpened, contrast added. Really, I should crop the vehicle out and remove the deer sign. I’m not thrilled with any of the signs, or the buildings either tbh.

After
Before

The after shot is resized, re-sharpened, contrasted. In this case I wanted the buildings there. Probably could’ve cropped to just below them, removing the train tracks.

Before

After shot is resized, re-sharpened, contrast added.

8 thoughts on “L-AC: Before & After

Add yours

  1. Absolutely beautiful mountain views. Thank goodness for the chance to grab the shots from a moving vehicle, knowing they can be tweaked a bit. Super nice edits. I liked the one where you left the train tracks in. I think it brought more depth.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Digital cameras: the best thing ever! lol! I have to correct myself- after looking more closely I think it’s a road which I mis-identified as train tracks. I appreciate your opinion of leaving it though. It’s nice to know other folks’ thoughts.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Tina! I appreciate your opinion. It felt like unnecessary space to me. In looking at it closer I realize I mis-identified it as train tracks when it’s actually a road. I should pay closer attention I think.

      Like

Comments are always welcome.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑