WPC- Rounded

Weekly Photo Challenge- Rounded

This week, the topic for the photo challenge is “rounded”.  Perfect! I gravitate towards soft edges, curves, circles, etc. I purposely have a lot of that in my house. Partly because I hate running into a sharp corner. But mostly because I feel that curves & circles are much less harsh looking, more artistic, friendlier and inviting. I mean, who wants to feel the sharp edge of a counter? Almost everyone enjoys the feel of a bullnose (rounded) edge of a counter.

Well, anyway, moving on.  Here are some photos of things that are rounded.

daisy
A daisy.
icestorm22
Pine needles in ice.
museumoutdoors9
A pathway.
flwrs5
Foxgloves.
water05
A drop of water landing in water.
803califyos2
El Capitan, in Yosemite Nat’l Park whose edges have been rounded by millions of years of nature. 
42211-3
Some cool clouds. 
augustaMT3
Augusta, MT. That mountain on the right looks photoshopped, it’s so round. But it’s not. 
mnyglac21
Many Glaciers area in Glacier Nat’l Park.

4 thoughts on “WPC- Rounded

Add yours

Comments are always welcome.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑