CYW- April 2-7

Color Your World- April 2-7

Caribbean Green

#1cd3a2 color image

This was a tough color to find.  Luckily, there’s an orb in the Chihuly Glass exhibit that matches. Actually, this photo could probably be used for all the colors this week. 🙂

6717-45

 

 

Blue

#1f75fe color image

Another Chihuly glass orb. I thought it was pretty cool that they positioned it so the Seattle Space Needle would  be reflected in it.

6717-62

Canary

#ffff99 color image

33117-63

Burnt Orange

#ff7f49 color image

10617-04

Cotton Candy

#ffbcd9 color image

61617-42

 

Antique Brass

#cd9575 color image

183

Mauvelous

#ef98aa color image

33117-138

 

2 thoughts on “CYW- April 2-7

Add yours

  1. Once I was looking for a tangerine color for the color challenge, and the best photo I could find was also of Chihuly glass!! What kind of rose is mauvelous? (how do they come up with these names?) It looks like one of the old roses.

    Like

    1. Great minds think alike! Ha! I’m not sure what kind of rose it is Carol. It was at our local nursery last year, and I didn’t get a photo of the tag. It’s a unique color though. When I go back, I’ll look for it and let you know. Thanks for commenting. 🙂

      Like

Comments are always welcome.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑